What is the purpose of the Project Panel on the MyChoice page ?
Let us explain by means of an example :
You are team leader in a Multi Operational / Multi Department / Multi Division company, who has been given the responsibility to design individual-print material for each of department and to promote different products & services offered by individual division.
You are a graphic designer who must design customized templates to suit different individual customer's needs. You want to keep certain templates / Layouts for each of the customer.
If you have noticed - in both the above situations - a single person is responsible to select Multiple Layouts. Keeping this situation in mind, we have devised a Project Option where such users can systematically organize, manage and store different templates / layouts for different projects they are handling.
Based on your assignments, you can create different projects on your MyChoice page and then add the selected templates (Logo designs, Business Card Templates, Brochure designs, Stationery designs - Business Card designs, Letterhead designs, Envelope designs) to the project. You can display the layout from all projects at a time or display layouts from particular project. You can transfer a Layout / Template from one project to other projects.
How can I transfer a particular layout under a particular project?
When you click on the MyChoice button given below the thumbnail of the Layout, it will get added to the Default MyChoice Page with an additional check box bearing the title "Transfer to Project" with each template / Layout. You need to check on a single or multiple Layouts that you want to transfer, select name of the Project from the drop down list provided in the panel and it will get transferred to the relevant project. The Drop down box contains the list of projects you have created earlier. This way, all the selected Layouts / Templates can get transferred to the project of your choice.
What if I try to add a template already selected by me in past?
The MyChoice system will not allow you to add same template more then 1 time, though you can have same template one time in different projects.
For example, if you add Template no. xx related to computer industry to MyChoice, it will be placed in your default MyChoice Box. From here, you can transfer it to Software Project (created by you) and if you re-select same template again, it will add to MyChoice default page, because the same layout selected previously is transferred to Software Project. You will be able to transfer the same layout to say, a Hardware Project; but not to the Software Project as it has already been transferred there.
In simple words, the same layout cannot be added under the same project or under all projects more than once.
Can I view all the templates stored in different projects?
By default, the templates displayed on the MyChoice Default Page will belong to all projects. When you select any of the projects, it will reflects the templates that belong / stored in a particular project. You can select Display Project - All from the drop box given on the top to display templates from all the projects.
When I login to MyChoice account, I can see All Templates. How can I view template selected for a particular Project?
On the top of your default MyChoice display page, you will see a drop down titled Display Project. Select the particular Project and you will see only those templates listed under that particular project.
By mistake, I have transferred a layout to Project A, instead of Project B. How can I rectify this mistake?
You must display all the templates of Project A, by selecting the drop down box on the top of the MyChoice Page. All the templates stored under Project A will be displayed, including those templates that you wish to transfer to project B. Tick the check box titled "Transfer to Project" given with each thumbnail and select B from Transfer to Project dropdown box on the top. The template that you have selected this time will be transferred to project B.
I checked Transfer to Project tab with the thumbnail and selected few of the Layouts that I liked for transfer to a project. But, when I click Transfer to Project nothing appears ! What should I do?
You need to first create a project, by giving a name to the project. Once you create a project, its name will automatically appear in the Transfer to Project drop down box.
Is it compulsory to create Projects?
No. However, creating projects can only add more flexibility and convenience to your template selection. If you have selected a few templates for designing your print material, you do not require the project facility. In any case, when you select a template and add it up to MyChoice, it gets added to MyChoice default display page, which lists down the templates from all the projects.
Can I delete the projects created earlier?
Yes. You can edit the Project name or completely delete a project. Remember, once you delete the project, all the templates stored under that project will also be removed from your MyChoice account.